Tickets 030 25810 35 0

Booking 030 25810 35 01

FAQ
Newsletter

Dance of the Violins – Vivaldi & Telemann

15 Apr to 10 Jun 2023

The nature in the palace garden has awakened with the spring- intoxicating scents and dancing butterflies delight our hearts. Inspired by this graceful play of nature, the Berlin Residence Ensemble cordially invites you to a concert in the Great Orangery, in which the virtuoso played violin parts almost come to life & dance around each other almost pictorially.

Wonderful examples of this are Antonio Vivaldi's concertos for strings & basso continuo. Enjoy the concerto in g RV 156 & on the concerto in g RV 157 with its spirited finale.Although Georg Philipp Telemann frankly admitted that "concerti did not come easily to him", his Concerto in A major TWV 43: A4 is a brilliant piece in the Italian style - inspired by French suite music. Here, too, there is a constant duet of the two violins and a very lively dialogue between the strings - crowned by a gallant solo of the first violin.

The Berlin Residence Ensemble, conducted by Alexandra Rossmann, will play a pleasurable concert for you that reflects the sensual spring dances of nature in the glamorous ambience of the Great Orangery.

5.30 PM - doors open to dinner (optional)
6.00 PM - start dinner (optional)
7.30 PM - doors open to concert
8.00 PM - start concert
04_Tanz der Violinen

Karten für Dance of the Violins – Vivaldi & Telemann

Saturday, 15 April, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 22 April, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 29 April, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 3 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 6 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 10 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 13 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 17 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 20 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 24 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 27 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 31 May, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 3 June, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Wednesday, 7 June, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Saturday, 10 June, 20:00 Schloss Charlottenburg / Große Orangerie Tickets
Gutschein

Gutscheine

Verschenken Sie unvergessliche Momente mit einem Geschenkgutschein der kulturprinzen.